Boards and Commissions

Here is a listing of City boards and their current board members. If you'd like to serve on a City board, please download an application. The City of Hart appreciates the involvement of all citizens.

BioPure/Water Board

Meetings are held the first Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m., at City Hall.

Penny Burillo, Member
Karen Urick, Chair
Joan Quinn, Member
Vicki Platt, Councilor

Board of Review

Meets as needed, date and time will be posted.

Bill Wells, Member
Mike Powers, Member

Lake Board

Meets as needed, date and time will be posted.

Denny Powers, Member
Michelle Martin, Member
Dick Huntington, Member
Jason La Fever, Councilor

Planning Commission

The meeting is held the first Thursday of the Month at 4:00 p.m., at City Hall.

Betty Root, Vice Chair
Robert Splane, Councilor
Al Martin, Member
Peggy Wittman, Member
Diane LaPorte, Member
Jim Cunningham, Member
Gale Goldberg, Member

Power Board

Meets the first Monday of the month at 8:00 a.m., at City Hall.

Mike Powers, Chair
Gayle Forner, Member
Steve Bruch, Member
Nick Wadel, Member
Jason La Fever, Councilor
Joe Frontiera, Councilor


Meets the second Thursday of the month at 1:00 p.m. at City Hall.

Garth Larson, Member
Bill Hegg, Member
Tracey Lipps, Member
Patrice Martin, Member
Tom Drenth, Member
Gale Goldberg, Member
Steve Bruch, Member

Quick Links
How May We Help?

City of Hart

407 State St. Map
Hart, Michigan 49420 
Phone: 231-873-2488
Fax: 231-873-0100

8:00a to 5:00p, Monday-Friday